Contents & Topics
Related Information
Collaborative Efforts
The Atlanta Research & Education Foundation is designed to facilitate collaborations between the Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Atlanta and other institutions. We welcome your interest in our facility, personnel, and research capabilities.

Working with the larger research community, AREF is one of the leading foundations in the country devoted to improving research, education, and ultimately healthcare for our nation's Veteran population.

Read More

Contact Us


General Foundation Information

Atlanta Research and Education Foundation, Inc.
2250 North Druid Hills Road NE
Suite 238
Atlanta, GA 30329
Main Office: 770.415.9191
Fax: 770.415.9188

Tax ID Number: 58-1857346

Foundation Administration Contacts

Leslie Hughes, Executive Director
Office: 770.415.9190
E-mail: leslie@atlaref.org

Guy L. Johnson, CPA
Office: 770.415.9187
E-mail: guy@atlaref.org

Betty Sanford, Accounting Associate
Office: 770.415.9194
E-mail: betty.sanford2@va.gov

Linda Steckel, Accounting Clerk
Office: 770.415.9195
E-mail: linda.steckel@va.gov

LaTia Dozier, Accounting Associate
Office: 770.415.9186
E-mail: latia.dozier@va.gov

Marcia Weese, MHA, Budget and Compliance Specialist
Office: 770.415.9189
E-mail: marcia.weese@va.gov

Ellen M. Schneider, PHR, Human Resources Manager
Office: 770.415.9193
Fax: 770.415.9192
E-mail: ellen.schneider@va.gov

 

Clinical Studies Center General Information

Clinical Studies Center
1670 Clairmont Road (151CSC)
Decatur, GA 30033
Main Office: 404.327.4934
Fax: 404.417.2902

Clinical Studies Center Contacts

Lawrence S. Phillips, MD, Medical Director
Office: 404.728.7608
E-mail: lawrence.phillips@va.gov

Jane Guidot, RN, CCRC, Manager, CSC
Office: 404.321.6111, ext: 6933
E-mail: jane.guidot@va.gov

David Worley, Program Support Assistant
Office: 404.327.4934
E-mail: david.worley@va.gov

Kallie Medbery, WOC Training Coordinator
Office: 404.321.6111 ext. 6177
Fax: 404.728.4847
E-mail: mary.medbery@va.gov

Copyright © 2017 AREF. All Rights Reserved.     Privacy Statement      Support